The Vietnam War WITF Stories

https://vietnam.witf.org/for-the-american-dream/

For the American Dream– Khanh-Ha N.

https://vietnam.witf.org/thought-we-could-help/

Thought we could help – Mark W.

https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-era-conscientious-objector/

Vietnam-Era Conscientious Objector – Darwin S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/the-almost-last-person-drafted-for-vietnam/

The almost last person drafted for Vietnam – Tom W.

My life as the spouse of a member of the Philadelphia Resistance<span> – Kathy C</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/my-life-as-the-spouse-of-a-member-of-the-philadelphia-resistance/ Lebanon Marine<span>– Thomas R.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/lebanon-marine/ https://vietnam.witf.org/january-7-1967-a-day-in-vietnam/

January 7 1967 a day in Vietnam – John S.

MACV Advisor’s Role<span>– David C.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/macv-advisors-role/ My Vietnam Playlist<span>– Ron A.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/my-vietnam-playlist/ https://vietnam.witf.org/quote-from-15th-century-vietnamese-poet/

Quote from 15th century Vietnamese poet– Randall V.

Heads You Die, Tails I live<span> – Karl P.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/heads-you-die-tails-i-live/ https://vietnam.witf.org/inspiration-for-national-vietnam-veterans-day-of-recognition/

Inspiration for National Vietnam Veterans Day of Recognition– Harold R.

https://vietnam.witf.org/my-real-education-in-the-air-force/

My real education in the Air Force – Stephen C.

Remembering the Good We did in Vietnam<span>– Gary L.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/remembering-the-good-we-did-in-vietnam/ https://vietnam.witf.org/you-were-always-aware-of-where-you-were/

You were always aware of where you were. – Keith M.

Welcome Aboard<span>– Suzanne D.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/welcome-aboard/ https://vietnam.witf.org/recent-traumatic-experience/

Recent Traumatic Experiences – Chaplain Grover D.

https://vietnam.witf.org/christmas-in-august/

Christmas in August – Trina B.

https://vietnam.witf.org/a-young-man-in-1964/

A young man in 1964 – Harold R.

A Coin Called Remember<span> – Eric B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-coin-called-remember/ https://vietnam.witf.org/11-july-1966-letter-home/

11 July 1966 Letter Home– Frank H.

https://vietnam.witf.org/a-combat-radio-and-puff-the-magic-dragon/

A Combat Radio and Puff the Magic Dragon – Herbert M.

https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-one-childs-perspective/

Vietnam: One Child’s Perspective – Jerry S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/wake-up-youve-got-a-call-from-vietnam/

Wake up, you’ve got a call from Vietnam. – Lonnie F.

https://vietnam.witf.org/afraid-of-dying-stupid/

I wasn’t afraid to die. I was afraid of dying stupid. – Joe B.

USMC 63-69: Not everyone in the 60’s wore Love Beads<span> – Vern A.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/usmc-63-69-parris-island-quantico-vietnam/ Refugees from war settle in Lebanon Valley https://vietnam.witf.org/refugees-from-war-settle-in-lebanon-valley/ https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnamese-refugees/

Vietnamese refugees– Linh N.

https://vietnam.witf.org/the-scores-and-the-lottery/

The Scores and the Lottery – John S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/george-rodriquez/

George Rodriquez

A Vietnam Requiem<span>– John B</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-vietnam-requiem/ https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-vets-and-the-antiwar-movement/

Vietnam Vets and the Antiwar Movement – Steven N.

https://vietnam.witf.org/unbelievable-monsters/

Unbelievable Monsters– Gary L.

https://vietnam.witf.org/if-i-smell-diesel-and-garbage-together-its-like-a-flashback/

If I smell diesel and garbage together it’s like a flashback. – Tom F.

https://vietnam.witf.org/the-rear-guard-in-vietnam/

The Rear Guard in Vietnam – Michael R.

The Hero I never knew<span> – Tony R.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-hero-i-never-knew/ A Story of Hope<span> – Robert B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-story-of-hope/ https://vietnam.witf.org/i-painted-my-windows-a-poem/

I Painted My Windows: A Poem – Philip J.

https://vietnam.witf.org/a-draftee-who-served-at-the-pentagon/

A Draftee Who Served at The Pentagon From ’66 to ‘68– John S.

Purple Heart<span> – Dennis S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/purple-heart/ https://vietnam.witf.org/the-path-taken-john-o/

The Path Taken – John O.

https://vietnam.witf.org/dennis-sheppard-army/

Write a letter as if you’re dead – Dennis S.

The Many Faces of South Vietnam 1967<span>– Gary L.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-many-faces-of-south-vietnam-1967/ To Love the Enemy<span> – Doug H.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/to-love-the-enemy/ Pararescue in Southeast Asia<span>– Ember C.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/pararescue-in-southeast-asia/ The Secret War<span> – Michael B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-secret-war/ https://vietnam.witf.org/an-unfinished-story/

An Unfinished Story – Kathleen W.

https://vietnam.witf.org/miss-valenti-and-the-viet-nam-war/

Miss Valenti and the Viet Nam War – Cindy H.

https://vietnam.witf.org/by-the-runway/

By the runway – Mahlon F.

https://vietnam.witf.org/unknowable/

Unknowable – George K.

Helpless to help<span> – Janice K.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/helpless-to-help/ https://vietnam.witf.org/in-processing-the-vietnamese/

In-processing the Vietnamese for the INS at Ft. Indiantown Gap– Theresa Lynn R.

https://vietnam.witf.org/alices-restaurant-jr/

Alice’s Restaurant, Jr. – Jim Mc.

Battling the Vietcong with Artillery<span>– Gary L.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/battling-the-vietcong-with-artillery/ https://vietnam.witf.org/xuan-loc-base-camp/

Xuan Loc base camp – Larry W.

When you’re on patrol<span> – Don B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/donald-boose/ One Christmastime…<span>– Randall V.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/one-christmastime/ https://vietnam.witf.org/fireworks/

Fireworks – Michael C.

https://vietnam.witf.org/david-watkins/

It was my turn – David W.

https://vietnam.witf.org/volunteering-in-zambia/

Volunteering in Zambia – Dale B.

https://vietnam.witf.org/antiwar-poet-at-13-years-old/

Antiwar poet at 13 years old – Sandra I.

https://vietnam.witf.org/frank-gall/

Everybody had a camera – Frank G.

https://vietnam.witf.org/my-first-memories-in-this-world/

My First Memories In This World – Kimberly S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/the-lottery/

The Lottery – Douglas D.

https://vietnam.witf.org/my-role-chaplain/

My Role -Chaplain Grover D.

https://vietnam.witf.org/travel-to-the-a-shau-valley/

Travel to the A Shau Valley – Chaplain Grover D.

https://vietnam.witf.org/im-no-religious-man-but-someone-was-looking-over-us-thomas-n/

I’m no religious man, but someone was looking over us. – Thomas N.

https://vietnam.witf.org/memories-of-a-civilian-dependent-in-saigon-1967-1970/

Memories of a civilian dependent in Saigon 1967 – 1970 – Erica B.

https://vietnam.witf.org/what-i-saw/

What I Saw – Phil W.

https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-memories/

Vietnam memories – Barb L.

Interview with a Marine<span>– Jeffrey B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/interview-with-a-marine/ https://vietnam.witf.org/a-caution/

A Caution – David D.

https://vietnam.witf.org/love-changes-a-mind/

Love Changes a Mind – Charles Mc.

https://vietnam.witf.org/commitment-of-a-conscientious-objector/

Commitment of a Conscientious Objector – Dale R.

https://vietnam.witf.org/hanged-in-e-town/

Hanged in E-town – J. K. Kreider

https://vietnam.witf.org/share-your-story/

Share Your Story

Chairborne!<span> – Alan S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/chairborne/ https://vietnam.witf.org/the-cemetery-and-the-wall/

The Cemetery and the Wall – Titus P.

Still Unsettled<span> – Donald M.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/still-unsettled/ Vietnam on My Shoulder<span> – Jay S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-on-my-shoulder/ A Vietnam War Love Story<span>– James U.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-vietnam-war-love-story/ What South Vietnam Looked Like<span>– Gary L.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/what-south-vietnam-looked-like/ The Suicide<span> – Dennis S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-suicide/ A tropical paradise with 5000 GI’s<span>– Jerry M.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-tropical-paradise-with-5000-gis/ Thank you for your service<span> – Jason G.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/thank-you-for-your-service/ https://vietnam.witf.org/jackkranchick/

Two Purple Hearts in 89 days – Jack K.

A Meditation On Life Post-Vietnam<span>– Larry S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/a-meditation-on-life-post-vietnam/ My War Was Different<span> – Joe B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/my-war-was-different/ The Wounded Children<span> – Donald S.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-wounded-children/ What the hell have I gotten myself into?<span> – Dennis O.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/dennis-oconner/ The Cruise to War December 11 -31ST, 1966<span>– Gary L.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/the-cruise-to-war-december-11-31st-1966/ https://vietnam.witf.org/christmas-to-christmas/

Christmas to Christmas – Richard O.

My Short Tour<span> – Bruce D.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/my-short-tour/ https://vietnam.witf.org/the-perils-of-a-helicopter-war/

The Perils of a Helicopter War– Gary L.

Fire on the Flight Deck<span> – Lou B.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/fire-on-the-flight-deck/ https://vietnam.witf.org/u-s-military-did-not-lose-war-in-vietnam/

U.S. military did not lose war in Vietnam– Gary L.

Hearing from “The Other Side”<span> – Luke M.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/hearing-from-the-other-side/ https://vietnam.witf.org/michael/

Michael – Trish S.

My first day in Vietnam <span>– Richard W.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/richardw/ https://vietnam.witf.org/war-technology-and-war-taxes/

War Technology and War Taxes – Maynard S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/vietnam-memories-vs-viet-nam-memories/

Vietnam memories vs Viet Nam memories – Bob S.

https://vietnam.witf.org/1st-day-in-country/

1st day in Country – Greg N.

Remembering our Brothers<span> – Bill C.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/remembering-our-brothers/ https://vietnam.witf.org/kept-in-the-dark/

Kept in the dark – Rick L.

Marine “Three Times Dead”<span>– Chuck R.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/marine-three-times-dead/ https://vietnam.witf.org/mr-hanh/

Mr. Hanh– Virginia P.

https://vietnam.witf.org/protesting-idealism/

Protesting, Idealism – Lynn K.

War’s Indignities and Graces<span>– India G.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/wars-indignities-and-graces/ Speech to a World Cultures Class<span>– Tom F.</span> https://vietnam.witf.org/speech-to-a-world-cultures-class/